York Raceway 8-Second Club

York Raceway 8-Second Club

Using the York Raceway results page, we have looked back through all the events since 2007 (when we first started going to York Raceway!) and have compiled a list of all the vehicles which have run 8.99 seconds or faster. Please note that the ET and MPH figures may not both be from the same run.

If you think we’re missing any, or any of the figures are wrong, please get in touch with the corrections! Big thanks to Richard for the photo of the Flavell Dragster, which was the only car we were missing a photo of.

If you’re viewing this page on a mobile, you may need to rotate your phone to see the ET and MPH columns correctly.

We’ve also compiled a list of personal best times for every car that’s run in a class since the start of 2015, you can take a look here.

We have been informed by York Raceway that their outright track record currently stands at 6.46 / 212mph – set by A Craddock on 19 September 1983!

York Raceway 8-Second Club

2JET1Julian Webb“Split Second” Jet Dragster6.71226.0010000000000
369Robin ReadDragster7.35184.4110000000000
4SP551Des TaylorFlavell Dragster7.91171.0010000000000
5PRO551Mark FlavellSaab Funnycar8.03146.5710000000000
6SO22Andy Hadfield"Twister" Ford Model T8.21175.2110001000000
7PRO240Darren PeartFord Cortina8.28165.5810000100100
8PRO911Ben Rushforth"Hot Pursuit" V12 Altered8.06163.0310000000000
148JETRGRoger Goring"Firestorm" Ford Mustang6.73191.5110000000000
9CCA5Alan Lloyd"Gonzo" Fiat Topolino Altered8.41157.7810000000000
10PRO113Andy ArnoldAudi Coupe8.59167.2410000000000

2 Responses

  1. Nick Martin says:

    The driver of Twister the Model T is called Andy Fadster not Hadfield 🙂

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *